Posted by: Naomi Baltuck | July 10, 2012

Keep Moving

Movement, big or little, is a part of human nature. Β There are social movements…

And musical movements…

We use movement to express ourselves…

To test ourselves…

Out of playfulness…

…or out of necessity.

We celebrate forward movements…

The world keeps turning and so must we…

Don’t forget to have fun along the way.

…or to stop and smell the roses.

It’s okay if you move at your own pace…

…or to give and receive a little lift along the way…

But…

…just…

…keep…

…moving!

All images and words Copyright 2012 Naomi Baltuck

Click here for more interpretations of the Weekly Photo Challenge: Motion.

Responses

  1. Love it….

    • Thank you so much! I appreciate your visit.

  2. Excellent post!
    It should win an award and I don’t mean a silly blog award, a real one!
    (I can’t even decide which picture is my favorite, they are all so good)
    Kudos

    • Dear Maggie, that you so much! You made my day!

  3. Wonderful gallery of shots – and a fun take on the challenge with the various kinds of movements!

    • Thanks so much. I had fun with this one. I guess I have fun with them all.

  4. I like the different takes on movement.

    • Thanks. I appreciate your stopping by, and taking the time to comment.

  5. Oh! This was great. I loved it. πŸ™‚

  6. Great pics….wonderful thoughts! πŸ™‚ (You are mentioned in my blog today. I truly appreciate you!)

    • Thank you, Paula!

      • thank you for being at the top of my comment list…you words & pics ALWAYS inspire me!

      • Ditto, Paula. I always look forward to hearing from you. Thanks for your generous comments.

      • β™₯

  7. Wow, you covered just about every type of movement….loved them all! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Madelaine. I appreciate your visit.

  8. Wonderful! As my fabulous friend Peter would say, You gotta keep on keepin’ on.

    • You sure do. So many roads to choose, but your enjoyment of life depends on how you approach your journey.

  9. Fun post! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you. I appreciate your stopping by.

  10. Fabulous pst Naomi!
    I loved every picture and what you wrote for all of them; the one of the stop sign and the person in the background smelling the flowers made me smile!

    Hope you are having a great weekend!

  11. These made me smile too, Naomi. Your daughter can really move! πŸ˜‰

    • She is made of rubber and wire! I can only imagine what she could do if she ever took up yoga! Thanks for stopping by, ad.

  12. Another wonderful post, Naomi! Great collection of photos.

  13. Oh, I really enjoyed this! Thank you for this moving movement story!

    Elisa

    • Thanks, Elisa. Love the play on words!

  14. Brilliant….again πŸ™‚

  15. What a visionary ride that was, brilliant.

    • I appreciate the visit, and your taking the time to comment, Claire.

  16. Dear Naomi I loved how you can take one word and see it in so many forms. I think that is the definition of creativity. One concern i have is : Did you put Thom in that washing machine chute. I do not think that is legal. Is he alright? Sincerely concerned, Monica

    • Dear Monica, you crack me up! That was a big long tube slide that we used to get from Country Boy Mine in Colorado back to the lower parking lot. On the way down, Thom did scrape his back, (but it was only a flesh wound.)

      Thanks so much for stopping by. You were there when I took that final series of Bea in the parking lot of our B&B in Ireland; it was just before we got into the car to drop off Thom, Eli, and your rental car at Shannon Airport and go on to Donegal. Love, n

  17. Love it! Thanks for the reminder!

    • Thanks for stopping by, and taking the time to comment!

  18. Absolutely delightful! And really encourages viewers to keep on moving —
    (Where did that ideology soup can come from, that really cracked me up?)

    • Thank you! That was displayed in the art museum at Williams College in Massachusetts.

  19. Perfect pictures to capture “movement.”

  20. That’s lovely–so full of energy and joy πŸ™‚

  21. That was really inspiring! Thanks. I needed that reminder to stay in motion. πŸ™‚ Love your pictures.

    • Thanks, Kourtney. This is a reminder to myself as well.

  22. Haha, love your last few photos…what a happy moment πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! It was fun to remember as I put together this post.

  23. and don’t forget those soul movements that bring depth and reflection! – rita

    • Right! Thanks for stopping by, Rita, and taking the time to comment.

  24. Naomie, this is clever. Well done.

  25. The ideology soup probably comes with a bitter after taste of lost freedom πŸ™‚

    • Interesting! I wouldn’t have thought of that. Thanks for stopping by, and taking the time to comment.

  26. This is a lot of fun…:)

    • Thank you, and thanks for stopping by.

  27. we all move forward,
    but we can’t see exactly
    where we are going to…

    • Hah! That is often the case! Thanks for stopping by, and taking the time to comment.

  28. Well – I think you have movement covered there! Well done!

    • Thanks so much. I appreciate the visit.

  29. I love photographs like these! Very serendipitous. πŸ™‚

    • Hi Millie, thanks for stopping by. I always love to hear form you.

      • You’re welcome, Naomi! Always looking forward to your new posts.

      • Thank you, Millie!

  30. Great Photos you have on many forms of movement. πŸ˜‰

    • Hi Elizabeth, I appreciate your visit! Thanks for taking the time to comment.

  31. Love the energy of this post. The soup can take on Warhol was my favorite, but I have to say the For your safety pic had me wondering who was going to accompany this adult…just kidding. It looked like fun……. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Terri

    • Hi Terri, oh, my gosh, you might be kidding, but there is truth in what you say! My husband scraped his back going down, and if you could see the photo my kids snapped of me popping out of the tube, you would know why I should never have been allowed down that slide! Thanks so much for the visit, and for taking the time to comment.

  32. Your series are wonderful, and this one especially – such good movement of photos and notes. loved this: “Don’t forget to have fun along the way.”

  33. This is wonderful, Naomi – the pictures are fantastic. I love the piggy back one…. so reminds me…

    A wonderful movement!

    • Thank you so much! Our whole extended family met at my sister’s place in Juneau, and that was my nephew Duncan helping his cousin Jane to cross the stream when we were gold panning. It was such a sweet moment. I am looking forward to hearing some of your stories!

      • Thanks Naomi – as in, responding! It does seem a VERY sweet moment. I remember gold panning, I do. We do it at “Ballarat” here in Melbourne. I remember thinking it was wholly in my capacity to pull “a big one” out of the stream, despite the decades of MEN who had done it before me! Well….. maybe next time… πŸ™‚

  34. I love this, Naomi! Love. Love. Love!

    • Hi Jessica, you are too sweet! Thank you so much for stopping by, and sharing your generous comment!

  35. Thank you for another great post, as always it brings a good feeling and a big smile! Keep it up Naomi!

    • Dear Alice Matilda, you made me smile tonight! Thanks so much for your kind words, for taking taking the time to stop by and leave a smile in my inbox!

  36. I always love your Photo Challenge entries, Naomi. You always seem to nail the theme, but you also regularly surprise me with a unique interpretation of the theme that I never would have thought of.

    Cheers!

    • Thank you for one of the sweetest comments I have ever gotten on this blog! It is always good to hear from you. I really appreciate your taking the time to visit, and to share your thoughts.

      • It’s all mutual! πŸ™‚

  37. Enjoyed again…
    Wonderful fun.

  38. And I thought Breckenridge was just for skiing!!!!

    • Thanks for the visit, and the ‘follow.’ I have been enjoying your blog too. You have a fresh candid voice. I look forward to following you too.

  39. Thank you for following my blog! Yours is a PERFECT way to start the work week!! Inspirational!!

    • Thank you! I enjoyed yours too, and look forward to finding it in my mailbox.

  40. A fun and playful series of movement. Moving, beautiful life at its best. You are blessed with an amazing family. Have a great weekend!

  41. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward Movement | Writing Between the Line […]

  42. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward Movement | Writing Between the Lines […]

  43. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward Movement | Writing Between the Lines […]

  44. […] Photo Challenge: On the Move This, that and the other thing Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move Writing Between the Lines Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward Movement From My Horizon On the Move random pretty pictures Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move Blog is where […]

  45. thank you for mentioning that music moves…

  46. […] Photo Challenge: On the Move This, that and the other thing Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move Writing Between the Lines Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward Movement From My Horizon On the Move random pretty pictures Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move Blog is where […]

  47. […] Photo Challenge: On the Move This, that and the other thing Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move Writing Between the Lines Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward Movement From My Horizon On the Move random pretty pictures Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Move Blog is where […]

  48. “Condensed ideology soup”, hehe, brilliant! πŸ˜€

  49. […] Photo Challenge: On the Move This, that and the other thingWeekly Photo Challenge: On the Move Writing Between the LinesWeekly Photo Challenge: Forward Movement From My HorizonOn the Move random pretty picturesWeekly Photo Challenge: On the Move Blog is where […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

