Posted by: Naomi Baltuck | June 21, 2015

Checkmate

Happy Father’s Day, dear friends!

Writing Between the Lines

Let me tell you about my husband Thom.  We’ve been married for thirty years, and he was the catch of a lifetime.

He was a kindergarten teacher, and courted me by reading his favorite picture books to me.  I should have known he was destined to become a librarian, but I always knew he would be a good Daddy.   

First to one…

…and then two.

Nothing could faze him–not even a Universal Bad Hair Day.

And he had tough shoes to fill.

I had a daunting checklist.  The father of my children had to be intelligent (check), compassionate (check), responsible (check), a man of integrity (check) and possessed of patience, LOTS of patience (CHECK!).  In fact, my mother always said it would take someone with the patience of kindergarten teacher to manage me, not to mention the children.  But most of all, he couldn’t be afraid to get his…

View original post 101 more words

Responses

  1. What a great tribute, Naomi! I loved the photos.

    • Thank you, Jill! That was a fun trip down Memory Lane!

  2. He’s a keeper! Happy Father’s Day Thom 😀

    • Dear Dianne,
      Oh, yes, definitely a keeper! I will pass your good wishes on to the lad.

  3. enjoyed this post very much. Best wishes to the both of you and the whole family too.

    • Thank you, Shimon! I hope this finds you well.

  4. Beautiful!

  5. You’re very lucky! Great photos.

    • Thank you, Kate. I took most of those shots long before I started blogging. Of course, you always wish you’d taken more, but I’m glad I got some gooders. I hope your summer is going well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

